Practical information

Before you Go

Every French citizen in possession of a national identity card or passport validity can make a living in the West Indies. Nationals of Canada and the United States are admitted without a visa for stays of less than three months, upon official justification of their identity. Minors (including infants) must possess a national identity card. Children may appear on the passport of their parents until the age of 14 years.

Your child traveling alone

Children under 4 years must be accompanied by a passenger aged valid 18 years minimum or hostess (see the company for pricing). From 4 years until the eve of their 12 years, children can travel alone, as passengers UM (Unaccompanied minor).
A minor traveling alone must be provided with an authorization to leave the territory. From 15 years, the child must have an individual passport. The baby is not entitled to a free baggage allowance. Some scheduled airlines can prepare meal trays specifically designed for babies. Learn as you will order this plate (Free delivery) when booking.

 

Transport of animals

Your pets are allowed on airplanes under certain conditions. Find out before you leave, with your carrier, regarding the regulatory standards of animal transport (dwellings, cages, vaccins…). It is strongly recommended to notify the company, at time of booking, an animal with you, because the number of animals being transported may be limited on some flights of airlines. The animals are distributed : less 5 kg in cabin, more 5 kg cargo (ventilated, heated and pressurized).

 

What to put in his suitcase

Take what clothes ? Summer clothes all year, Swimwear, t-shirts ... The tuxedo is superfluous, because even in major hotels and restaurants, if we do not Bermuda shorts and sits down on some fins, holding can remain relaxed : polo replaces the shirt and tie. Remember to bring : a backpack, films, sun cream, a Swiss army knife, belt wallet, a raincoat, a scarf to protect you from wind and sun ...

 

Guides


  • Bungalows on the beach
  • Choosing a Flight
  • Contact
  • Practical information
  • The Blog of Algae
  • Activities
  • The bungalows and apartments Algae
  • Our rates
  • Where we are?
  • More
  • Booking
  • Your Preparation
  • Articles d'accueil
  • Blog algae Chapel
  • 2012
  • 2011
    • Twitter
    • Facebook

Infos pratiques

Avant de Partir

Tout citoyen français en possession d’une carte nationale d’identité ou d’un passeport en cours de validité peut effectuer un séjour aux Antilles. Les ressortissants du Canada et des Etats-Unis sont admis sans visa pour un séjour inférieur à trois mois, sur simple justification officielle de leur identité. Les mineurs (y compris les enfants en bas âge) doivent être en possession d’une carte nationale d’identité. Les enfants peuvent figurer sur le passeport de leurs parents jusqu’à l’âge de 14 ans.

Votre enfant voyage seul

Les enfants de moins de 4 ans doivent obligatoirement être accompagnés d’un passager valide âgé de 18 ans minimum ou d’une hôtesse (voir la compagnie pour la tarification). A partir de 4 ans jusqu’à la veille de leurs 12 ans, les enfants peuvent voyager seuls, en qualité de passagers UM (Unaccompanied minor).
Un mineur voyageant seul doit être muni d’une autorisation de sortie du territoire. A partir de 15 ans, l’enfant doit obligatoirement disposer d’un passeport individuel. Le bébé n’a pas droit à une franchise de bagages. Certaines compagnies régulières peuvent préparer des plateaux-repas spécifiquement conçus pour bébés. Renseignez-vous car il vous faudra commander ce plateau (prestation gratuite) lors de la réservation.

 

Transport d’animaux

Vos animaux de compagnie sont acceptés à bord des avions sous certaines conditions. Renseignez-vous avant votre départ, auprès de votre transporteur, en ce qui concerne les normes réglementaires du transport animalier (habitacles, cages, vaccins…). Il est fortement recommandé d’avertir la compagnie, dès la réservation, qu’un animal vous accompagne, car le nombre d’animaux transportés peut-être limité sur les vols de certaines compagnies. Les animaux sont ainsi répartis : moins de 5 kg en cabine, plus de 5 kg en soute (ventilée, chauffée et pressurisée).

 

Que mettre dans sa valise

Quels vêtements emporter ? Des vêtements d’été toute l’année, maillots de bain, tee-shirts… Le smoking est superflu, car même dans les grands hôtels et restaurants, si l’on ne s’attable pas en bermuda et les palmes aux pieds, la tenue peut rester décontractée : le polo remplace avantageusement la chemise et la cravate. N’oubliez pas d’emporter : un sac à dos, des pellicules, de la crème solaire, un couteau suisse, une ceinture-portefeuille, un vêtement de pluie, un foulard pour vous protéger du vent et du soleil…

 

Les Guides


  • Bungalows en bord de plage
  • Choisir un Vol
  • Contact
  • Infos pratiques
  • Le Blog des Algues
  • Les Activités
  • Les bungalows et Appartements des Algues
  • Nos tarifs
  • Où sommes-nous?
  • Plus
  • Réservation
  • Vos Préparatifs
  • Articles d'accueil
  • Blog Des Algues de la Chapelle
  • 2012
  • 2011
    • Twitter
    • Facebook